223e05325fe61d17a7230dd7148ad499

Hello everyone. I hope everyone had a lovely Mother’s Day. But what else? Well, I’ve been keeping busy. Warmer weather after a dreary winter is always welcome and often inspires me to get busy with other projects and activities. So far, I’ve done a big spring cleaning, taught RE (religious education) at my church, attended an inspiring poetry workshop in Chicago, made some pretty bling, and baked up some lovin’ from my oven of an fundraising bake sale.

I’m also dealing with some professional issues, which includes everything, which include overhauling my resumes, cover letters, networking methods and other work-related issues. Just as I my home needs a good spring cleaning, so do I, mentally, emotionally, physically and spiritually in both my personal and professional worlds.

However, I am reading. And I hope to have some book reviews and other assorted posts up soon. Thanks!!!

