“Rage is the only quality, which has kept me, or anybody I have ever studied, writing columns for newspapers.” – Jimmy Breslin

Seven reasons to date a reader. Hmm, only seven?

Michael Winship’s wonderful tribute to the late Jimmy Breslin thanks to Bill Moyers and Co.

Are you an introvert? Here are nine books you might want to read. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky is a particular favorite of mine. And I liked the movie, too.

Great books for boys that tell it like it is.

The point of poetry in our day and age.

As you probably know by now Crayola is discontinuing “dandelion” from its 24-count box line up. Drew Daywalt, the author of The Day the Crayons Quit and The Day the Crayons Came Home has a color suggestion for Crayola.

One writer on why he loves poetry.

Boy, I’m kind of glad I never went for my MFA in creative writing even though several of my professors encouraged me to do that.

The music of poetry courtesy of James Langenbach.

This technical writer thinks Donald Trump is hot and sexy. Clearly, some females are too stupid to live. Now, I’m a low maintenance kind of gal, with realistic standards, but Trump is downright unfuckable!

 

 

