Austin Kleon read a bookWell, another crazy week is coming to a close, and not a moment too soon. I’m working on another project at work and it is a doozy. I’m in training and there is so much to learn. Thank goodness there are wonderful people in this department I can count on to offer me support and answer my million questions. YIKES!

What else? Well, I have some friends coming into town later today and I can’t wait to see them. Monday is Labor Day and I think I’m going to take it easy from labor and just enjoy relaxing at home.

However, I should have a book review posted next week. And I also feel a rant coming on. YOU’VE BEEN WARNED!

I also plan on writing a couple of reviews of two novels and a retro review in the next few weeks. I’m also looking into writing a review of a non-fiction book that is very timely in this election year and I also hope to write a review of a memoir that looks interesting.

And I’m also looking forward to reading and reviewing a book a Wisconsin-based publisher is sending me later this month. I’m also interested in publishing guest reviews. If interested please email me at thebookself@yahoo.com

