Little_Miss_BusyI hope many of my readers who live in the US had a fun, happy and safe 4th of July. After a busy week-end, I chose to spend Independence Day at home in a very low-key way, relaxing and reading.

Did I mention reading? Yes. I managed to read a few books in the past couple of weeks and will post reviews shortly. My reviews include a collection of short stories, a novella, a book of non-fiction based in Milwaukee and another book of non-fiction focused on alternative journalism.

I also started a Facebook Page for my blog under the name Bookish Jen and am going to revive my Twitter feed once I get the chance.

However, I do have a non-blog life. I am currently job searching so any positive vibes you can send me is greatly appreciated. I had a phone interview and hope this leads to a face-to-face interview. I also added two notable people to my reference list, one who is also willing to act as a mentor to me. I am going to see this lovely woman at a potluck next week and once it gets cooler and less humid I’m going to make my chocolate peppermint brownies for the potluck.

Well, that’s about all for now. Have a great rest of the week and a fun-filled week-end.

