$T2eC16R,!)!E9s2fCG0GBRZ91IfK3!~~60_35Well, I hope all my readers are enjoying the end of summer. Autumn (my favorite season) is quickly approaching, and like a lot of people, I’ve been quite the busy bee.

First, if all goes according to plan I start a new freelance gig using my writing talents after Labor Day. I just got the good news today. There are a few minor details that need to be addressed, but my recruiter said things are a go.

Tomorrow I have friends coming from out of town and we’re going to spend all day painting Milwaukee several shades of red. And I hope to have lunch with another friend this week-end.

On Sunday afternoon, I have a meeting for my church’s RE programs (I’m a teaching assistant) and I hope to connect with one of my friends. I haven’t seen her in a few weeks, and we have so much to catch up on.

As for this blog, don’t fret. A PR person sent me some PDFs of some books he wants me to review, and I just started reading one of the copies. I hope to have a review of a novel up soon (sometime next week). And I have some book reviews in reserve. I also hope to share with all of your some interesting links.

Looks like autumn will be an interesting time for The Book Self!

