I only read five books last weekHere we are. It’s nearly the middle of February. So many books to read and review and so little time. But I promise to have some posts up shortly. I’m in the middle of a biography of a notable civil rights figure and I hope to have review up by next week. I thought it was only fitting to read a book about this brave and amazing woman during Black History Month.

Speaking of Black History Month, here is a list of notable books to read this February thanks to Good Reads.

I also picked up a novel that promises to be quite charming and entertaining, or at least I hope so. And I’m also going to read a book by Katha Pollitt that tackles a very controversial issue. These reviews should be up in the next few weeks.

Oh, and Valentine’s Day is coming up, and no matter if you’re single or coupled up, I think Retta and Tom have the right idea. This Saturday you better:
treat-to-self-2

