565447-lolcat.gifHey everybody, this is my 100th post! Just thought I’d throw that out there. I knew I was coming up to this momentous occasion so I treated myself by buying over a hundred dollars worth of books at one of my favorite indie bookstores, Boswell Book Company. Yes, I hope these books to become reviews for this blog in the next few months.

Currently I’m working on reading two books. One is a galley a publisher sent me that will be released in mid-November. Look for that review around the same time. The other is a novel by one of my favorite columnists that will also be reviewed sometime next month.

In the mean time, I have some reviews on the back burner that I will post in the next couple of weeks, and a few I might post around the holidays when I get really busy and don’t have so much time to read and review.

And of course, I can always update this blog with links to interesting features on books, writers, media and other book-related news.

I’m also open to possible posts from guest reviewers, so if you’re interested drop me a line at thebookself@yahoo.com. I’m interested in your ideas.

Well, that’s all for now. Enjoy the week-end!

 

