2013-artwork-non-fiction-writers-block-sketchI know I’ve said this a million times, but where has the time gone? I can’t believe May is now more than half way over. Granted it hasn’t exactly felt like May here in Milwaukee, more like November. This past week temps were pretty low and we got a lot of rain. However, today is sunny and much warmer. I’m probably going to get off the computer soon, take a walk and run some much needed errands.

But what about this blog? Well, I just now you are dying to find out about future posts. I still need to work on my retro review, which has been on the back burner for a while (oops, sorry). I also want to write reviews for both a collection of short stories and a novel that I recently finished reading. Right now I’m in the middle of a non-fiction book I picked up from the library, which is begging for a review. I also met a local author at my church and she was kind enough to send me two of her novels. She writes a genre I’m not too familiar with so I was quite grateful to receive both of her books. I’m really touched that this prolific author is taking a chance on a fledgling book reviewer like myself.

What else? Well, next week Sunday some friends are coming up from Chicago to finally celebrate my birthday. And on Monday, another friend is taking me out to lunch to celebrate my birthday. Yes, I do realize my birthday was back in March, better late than never, right?

