2013-artwork-non-fiction-writers-block-sketchWell, if there is one thing I know for sure it’s this: Predict the unpredictable and expect the unexpected. I thought I was going to work a ton of overtime this week but thanks to a delay from another department that has been put on hold. Now you know why I was able to get two book reviews up this week. I actually had the time. I also have a review primed to be posted around Earth Day, so look for it.

I also want to announce I’m going to expand the scope of this blog. I’m starting two new series. I am calling one series “Readin’, Writin’ and Rantin’” where I will focus on various aspects of books, authors, blogging and other assorted word-related things that piss me off or at least are begging for me to snark about. Right now some ideas are percolating in my head.

My other series will be called “Reading to Reels” where I will review movies that are based on books. Most of these movies will be based on books I already read (and will probably review here). I have one movie in mind and will probably watch it after overtime is done.

Well, that’s about it for my update. I hope you are looking forward to “Readin’, Writin’ and Rantin’” and “Reading to Reels.”

