cropped-reading_is_coolAre conservative books an embarrassment to the publishing industry? Well, considering the publishing industry thought Bristol Palin was worthy of a memoir I’d have to say it’s “Yes!” If I want to know the musings of a dumb, uneducated girl who got knocked up in a tent, I’d go to Wal-Mart or watch “Jerry Springer.”

A prequel to Gone With the Wind focusing on Mammy to be released in October. Hmm, I wonder if it will be a load of shit like the Gone With the Wind sequel Scarlett?

Mark you calendars for April 23rd. Amy Poehler will host World Book Night as honorary chairperson. Books and Amy Poehler? This is my idea of heaven!

Two of Harper Lee’s letters to be auctioned off.

Are self-help books more about self-hurt when it comes to economic strife and income inequality?

As Women’s History Month comes to close, let’s ask ourselves if we’ve read these great books written by women. Wow, I have some catching up to do. My score is embarrassing low. Yikes!

 

 

 

