lets read book markWant to write the Great American Novel? Rule #1: Be interesting!
Actually, be interesting is great advice to any writer no matter what. I wish I could have convinced a former supervisor of mine of that advice.

Let’s face it. A lot of celebrity memoirs suck. I should know. I actual read Bristol Palin’s memoir . However, it doesn’t have to be that way. Here are four simple ways to make celeb memoirs notable reads. Related: Lindsay Lohan  gets $1M book deal. Excuse me while I get drunk.

I’m not in favor of banning books. But Gawker may be onto something here.

Believe it or not, spring commences later this week. That may be a bit hard to believe for those of us who have made the term “polar vortex” part of our daily speech. However, we might want to think about our annual spring cleaning. And to help us with that arduous task Jolie Kerr , Hairpin’s “Ask a Clean Person” columnist has a new book out- “My Boyfriend Barfed in My Handbag . . . and Other Things You Can’t Ask Martha.”

We are in the middle of Women’s History Month. To celebrate here is a list of 25 women authors who changed history. What are your thoughts on this list?

Bitch Magazine has a huge list of great books for young feminist readers.

And Wikipedia has an exhaustive list of notable women writers throughout history.

