Tags

, , , , , , ,

Joey Friends TurkeyHello everyone. Are you (those in the States, I mean) ready for Thanksgiving? I know I am. Tomorrow I will be spending eating some fabulous food and spending time with even more fabulous friends. Mmmm, I can taste the homemade mashed potatoes and gravy already.

What else? Well, soon Christmas will be here and I’m going to be busy preparing for the holidays. Because I’m insane, I will be making a lot of my gifts (I’ve been making soap for nearly six years), and I’ve been invited to several potlucks, which will keep me busy in the cookie baking department. And of course, I’ll be a good American consumer and buy some gifts from the stores and shops.

Also, I’ve been asked to work some overtime at the office. We’re going to get slammed with projects. This is good because I need the extra cash (don’t we all?). Because my off-line life is going to be a bit crazy I won’t be able to update this blog as frequently as I usually do. I am polishing off one book review, which should be up sometime next week, and I just finished one book and hope to start working on writing a review for it shortly. And I just picked up a book at the library, though I barely made a dent in it, I find it pretty interesting so I’ll probably review that book too when I get a chance.

Anyway, may all of you have a truly blessed Thanksgiving. Keep on reading. Books are truly something to be thankful for.

