Writer's Block PhotoWow, it’s been less than a month since I started this blog, and I’m gaining “likes” and “followers.” This is pretty awesome considering I haven’t done much publicity for this blog. I’ve put the social media aspect on the back burner for now until I put up more content. So thanks to everyone who has found this blog and is reading my posts. I really appreciate it.

And thanks so much to Joe Muto, whose book Atheist in the Foxhole was the first I reviewed at this blog. He tweeted a shout out to the review and my blog. Wow!

I have a couple of reviews already written that I’ll probably post shortly, and a couple more that are percolating in my brain. I picked up some novels at my library that I’ll read and review in the next few weeks. I’m also going to start a series I call “Retro Reviews.” In Retro Reviews, I will re-read the classics or bone up on classics I should have read. I will also use this series to re-visit some of my favorite books, including some fun trashy reads!

And if I have an interesting news regarding books, the publishing industry or writers and authors I’ll post them via Books Marks.

Oh, and in case you were wondering, I actually have a life off-line. My contract has been extended and I start a new position with this company next week. That will keep me busy because I’ll be working some overtime. With the holidays coming up I can definitely use the money. Because I’m crazy and crafty, I will once again be making a lot of my gifts because that’s how I roll.

But this blog won’t be far from my mind. I’ve always been an avid reader, and I’m happy to share my love for books at this blog.

