bookmarkEvery once in a while I will write posts focusing on what is going on with books, authors, publishing and the media. Here is my first post on these subjects. Enjoy!

Every once in a while I will write posts focusing on what is going on with books, authors, publishing and the media. Here is my first post on these subjects. Enjoy!

Want to know why so much crap gets published? Meet the guilty party.

Speaking of crap getting published, talented writer explains why Snooki getting published pisses her off. And while you’re at it check out the rest of this women’s blog. Jane Devin is very insightful. I’m glad I discovered her and I hope she writes more.

These books almost didn’t get published. Scandalous!

In era of Amazon, Kindles, Nooks and iPads, some independent book stores are thriving. I’m a big fan of independent book stores so this news thrills me!

Call me old-school, but there is just something about reading from an actual book rather than a hand held digital device. Scientific American explains why.

Just in time for Halloween-books that will scare your socks off!

